Home » Management Board

Management Board

The British Basketball League is an independent company owned by its member clubs, which runs the top men’s professional league in the UK.

Each club has an equal shareholding in the BBL.

The BBL Management Board is made up of an independent Chairperson, non-affiliated non-executives and a minority representation of BBL Club Directors.

There is a central BBL office, from which league-wide administration, marketing and media is undertaken, although the clubs are spread across the country.

The current Members of the BBL Management Board are as follows:

Sir Rodney Walker (Chairperson)
Simon Brown
Edward Lord OBE

Yuri Matischen
Kevin Routledge