Home » Trophy


The BBL Trophy is one of the much-heralded peripheral competitions in British basketball, and has been running for as long as the BBL with a fascinating 30 + year history.

The 11 BBL clubs, together with 5 non-BBL teams, will compete in a bracket competition. Click here to see the bracket layout and format.

All teams compete in the First Round, with an open draw assigning ties. The Quarter Finals are single leg ties whilst the Semi-Final round takes place over two legs.

The winners then progress onto the Trophy Final at the Emirates Arena, Glasgow.

The 2020 Trophy Final saw Newcastle Eagles defeat Team Solent Kestrels to become the current BBL Trophy Champions.

Details regarding the 2021 Trophy Final will be announced soon.