In an exciting development for British Basketball, thirty-two British Basketball League (BBL) and Women’s British Basketball League (WBBL) Games will be live on the BBC Sport website, BBC Sport app and via Connected TV.

The games will include all three showpiece BBL and WBBL Finals including the 2018 British Basketball Cup Finals at Arena Birmingham on Sunday 28 January, the 2018 British Basketball Trophy Final at the Emirates Arena, Glasgow, on Sunday 4 March 2018 and the 2018 British Basketball Play-Off Finals at The O2, London, on 20 May 2018. These will also be available on the red button.

There will be eight WBBL games shown as part of the package, including the women’s major Finals.

All the coverage will be broadcast via the BBC Sport website ( via the BBC Sport app and on Connected TV – as well as BBC Red Button for the Finals.

To find out more about the BBC Red Button CLICK HERE.


Date Time Game
Fri 15 Dec 17:00 Northumbria v Caledonia (WBBL)
Fri 15 Dec 19:30 Newcastle v Leicester
Fri 22 Dec 17:00 Barking v Nottingham (WBBL)
Fri 22 Dec 19:30 London v Plymouth
Fri 29 Dec 19:30 Glasgow v London
Fri 05 Jan 17:00 Sevenoaks v Cardiff (WBBL)
Fri 05 Jan 19:30 Surrey v Leeds
Fri 12 Jan 19:30 Worcester v Bristol
Fri 19 Jan 19:30 Newcastle v Sheffield
Sun 28 Jan 12:00 WBBL Cup Final
Sun 28 Jan 15:30 BBL Cup Final: Worcester v Cheshire
Fri 02 Feb 19:30 Glasgow v Bristol
Fri 09 Feb 19:30 Manchester v Leeds
Fri 16 Feb 17:00 Leicester v Nottingham (WBBL)
Fri 16 Feb 19:30 Leicester v London
Fri 23 Feb 19:30 Cheshire v Manchester
Sun 04 Mar 15:30 BBL Trophy Final: Leicester v Sheffield
Fri 09 Mar 17:00 Sheffield v Oaklands (WBBL)
Fri 09 Mar 19:30 Sheffield v Phoenix
Fri 16 Mar 19:30 Plymouth v Manchester
Fri 23 Mar 19:30 Worcester v Sheffield
Fri 30 Mar 19:30 London v Newcastle
Fri 06 Apr 19:30 Newcastle v Sheffield
Fri 13 Apr 19:30 Cheshire v Bristol
Fri 20 Apr 19:30 Leicester v London
Thu 26 Apr 19:30 Sheffield v Glasgow
Fri 4 May 19:30 Worcester v London
Thu 10 May 19:30 London v Glasgow
Sun 20 May 13:00 WBBL Play-Off Final: Sevenoaks v Leicester
Sun 20 May 16:00 BBL Play-Off Final: Leicester v London

More games to be confirmed at a later date.

*Games subject to change.