BBL Play-Offs

With the regular season completed, the top eight teams in the BBL Championship table will progress to the BBL Play-Offs.

The draw for the playoffs is as follows: 1st vs. 8th, 2nd vs. 7th, 3rd vs. 6th, 4th vs. 5th.

The teams play each other home and away in the quarter-final round, which will take place on or around the weekend of 24th-26th April, with the winners determined by the aggregate scores over the two legs.

The winners of these games then reach the Semi Finals with the highest remaining seed (highest league placing) facing the lowest seed in one semi final and the other two quarter final winners meeting in the other semi final. As with the Quarters, the semi final round is held over two legs (on or around the weekend of 1st-3rd May) with the winners once again determined by the aggregate scorers over the two legs.

The winners in the semi finals progress to the BBL Play-Off Final which is the grand showpiece of the basketball season, taking place at The O2, London.

The current title holders are Leicester Riders who beat London Lions 81-60 in front of almost over 10,000 fans at The O2, London.

More information regarding the 2019 BBL Play-Off Final is to be revealed soon.