Home » Competitions


BBL Championship

The BBL Championship is the BBL’s flagship competition and determines the top team in British basketball over a 36-game regular season campaign.

BBL Play-Offs

The BBL Play-offs are the season-ending competition, contested between the top 8 BBL Championship teams.


The BBL Cup is features all 12 BBL teams split geographically into two groups of six, with the top four in each group advancing into the knockout stages.

BBL Trophy

The BBL Trophy is one of the much-heralded peripheral competitions in British basketball, and has been running for as long as the BBL with a fascinating twenty-seven year history.

BBL Competition History

Check out the history of all the BBL competitions.