GB confirm final squad for EuroBasket 2017

Great Britain’s 12-man squad for the upcoming EuroBasket 2017 campaign has been confirmed with Glasgow Rocks’ Kieron Achara leading the side.

Achara is joined in the squad by club team-mate Gareth Murray along with Dan Clark, Andrew Lawrence, Eric Boateng and Kyle Johnson, who all competed at GB’s last EuroBasket four years ago.

GB are in Group D as they go up against Belgium, Serbia, Latvia, Russia and group hosts, Turkey in Istanbul with their tournament opener on September 1.

The squad in full is as follows:

Jules Dang Akodo, Kyle Johnson, Carl Wheatle, Ben Mockford, Andrew Lawrence, Teddy Okereafor, Dan Clark, Gareth Murray, Eric Boateng, Luke Nelson, Kieron Achara & Gabe Olaseni.