GB unveil squad for FIBA EuroBasket 2017

Great Britain have revealed the 24 players who will fight it out for a place on the final roster for FIBA EuroBasket 2017.

The squad includes Glasgow Rocks duo Kieron Achara and Gareth Murray as well as Conner Washington and Jermel Kennedy, who impressed with Leicester Riders and Worcester Wolves last season.

The official website can be accessed HERE with the tournament taking place between 31 August and 17 September. Great Britain will play in Group D against Belgium, Latvia, Russia, Serbia and Turkey in Istanbul.

Coverage of the event is across social media channels via #EuroBasket2017 and Great Britain fans are encouraged to also use #6thman

Great Britain squad for FIBA EuroBasket 2017

Kieron Achara
Fahro Alihodzic
Kavell Bigby-Williams
Eric Boateng
Chris Caird
Jesse Chuku
Dan Clark
Jules Dang
Ben Gordon
Myles Hesson
Kyle Johnson
Kofi Josephs
Jermel Kennedy
Sacha Killeya-Jones
Andrew Lawrence
Ben Mockford
Gareth Murray
Luke Nelson
Teddy Okereafor
Gabe Olaseni
Justin Sears
Ovie Soko
Conner Washington
Carl Wheatle