Home » Molten BBL All-British Team of the Year 2017-18

Molten BBL All-British Team of the Year 2017-18

We present the Molten BBL All-British Team for 2017-18 – as voted for by all BBL clubs.

Justin Robinson (London Lions)
The veteran guard has been loving his return to the capital and has enjoyed a blistering rookie year with Lions. So much so, he is amongst the frontrunners for BBL MVP, having dropped 17.8 points per game, helped by being one of the best three-point shooters in the league after landing almost 46%. He also harvested 5.6 assists per game.

Gareth Murray (Glasgow Rocks)
The Great Britain star gets better with age and continued to be a big presence for the Rocks as they recorded a top four finish. The experienced Murray has again been central to his team’s push for honours, racking up an all-action 12.5 points, 3.9 rebounds and 3.2 assists each time he stepped onto the hardwood in the league.

Kieron Achara (Glasgow Rocks)
A massive favourite amongst fans around the country due to his exploits with Great Britain and particularly revered in his homeland for his efforts with Scotland and Rocks, Achara has had yet another eye-catching campaign. He managed to register 12.8 points, 7.5 boards and 3 assists per outing in the BBL Championship.

Robert Gilchrist (Worcester Wolves)
A walking highlights reel, Gilchrist has been stuffing social media channels with clips of his devastating dunking power and blocks. The Great Britain man is high-octane and really impressed his opponents at both ends of the court, averaging 12.9 points from 52% shooting, 5 rebounds and a league-leading 2.4 blocks per game for Wolves.

Alasdair Fraser (Glasgow Rocks)
A third member of Glasgow to make the starting five, it underlines the Rocks’ use of homemade talent and Fraser has certainly had an excellent year. He starred in Scotland’s historic top four placing at the Commonwealth Games on the Gold Coast, as well as amassing 13.4 points, 6.1 boards and 2.7 assists per game in the BBL.

Off the bench – Andrew Thomson (Leicester Riders), Kofi Josephs (Glasgow Rocks), Josh Steel (Surrey Scorchers), Zach Gachette (DBL Sharks Sheffield), Raheem May-Thompson (Cheshire Phoenix), Shane Walker (Leicester Riders), Callum Jones (Manchester Giants).