Riders complete treble with victory in Play-Off Final

Trayvonn Wright led Leicester Riders to victory in the BBL Play-Off Final

BBL Play-Off Final
Leicester Riders 81-60 London Lions (12-14, 39-28, 57-43)

Leicester Riders retained their Play-Off title thanks to an impressive display that saw them overcome London Lions 81-60 at The O2 – led by MVP Trayvonn Wright.

The victory marks the Riders’ fourth BBL Play-Off Final win and also completes the team’s 2017-18 treble, having already secured the BBL Trophy and BBL Championship – the club’s second consecutive treble winning season.

Leading scorers – Holder 20, Hampton 19, Bernardini 17 (Riders), Peel 22, Guede 10,  Dixon 7 (Lions)

Turning point – After a tight opening 10 minutes, the Riders produced a decisive 10-2 run to end the half and seize the game’s momentum. Leicester outscored London 27-14 during the second quarter.

Key stat – The Riders produced a terrific defensive display to hold the Lions to just 34% shooting and only 10% from beyond the arc.

Game hero(es) – TrayVonn Wright took MVP honours for his 11 points, 13 rebounds and 2 blocks off the bench. Pierre Hampton erupted for 19 points in just 18 minutes, JR Holder netted a game-high 20 points and Tyler Bernardini added 17 points.

Box score.